A Cheap Date

I’m a cheap person. I’ve always known it and probably got it from my mother. Now don’t get me wrong, I’m not a stingy. I just like to save money and get the cheapest stuff that I can. When I grocery shop, I usually get the store brand stuff because it’s the same thing, just cheaper. I even buy most of my clothes at a certain superstore that starts with a “W.”

That’s not to say that I don’t splurge every once in a while. Usually, I’ll save up first if I can. I mean I have tattoos and those are NOT cheap. But I don’t splurge a lot and it’s typically on something that I’ll use a lot or something like that. I honestly almost had a panic attack when I bought my first iPod Touch!

There have been times when I would buy a crafty item, thinking that I would use it all the time, but it never came out of the packaging. I’m thankful to say that that has only happen a couple or three times and I’ve tamped down on that temptation.

Last Saturday was my dad’s birthday and we all went to eat to celebrate. And as I usually do, I checked out the cheaper meals. Because that’s also a habit of mine. No matter what and no matter who I’m with, I will always take a look at the cheapest dishes on the menu before I’ll look at other stuff.

I don’t even look at it as a bad thing. I just like to save money whenever and wherever I can. I’m sure a lot of people do the same thing. And if not, why not?

Leave a Reply

