Happy New Year!

fireworks
Happy New Year!

Good morning and hello and welcome to my blog! I haven’t written in a long time and I thought it was about time to get back to it. The new year seemed like the perfect time to do that. It seems that I do a lot of these “I’ve been gone for a while and now I’m coming back” posts, and I always promise myself that I’ll get better at this. I do like to write, I like to have people read what I write and I do love that thrill when someone starts following my blog, but it’s always hard for me to actually get my posts done. I won’t promise that I’ll do better but I will do my best.

And that’s my resolution this year. You know, lots of people make new year resolutions, and not that many of them actually keep them. Now I’m sure there are people out there that are motivated and determined and YAY! for those people. Unfortunately there are also a lot of us that have really good intentions but just aren’t that good at keeping things going…like every time I promise that I’ll post a lot more here. This year I’m going to do something different, make a different kind of promise.

I’m going to do my best. At what, you ask? Well everything really. I’ll do my best to post to my blog here more often, I’ll do my best to eat more healthy meals, and I’ll do my best to exercise more.

With changing habits, it’s always best, I’m sure, to start small. Take small steps and just add to them as time goes on. Some one once told me that it takes three weeks of making yourself do something before it becomes a habit. I’m not sure how true that is or if it would work for everyone, but I’m going to try to find out.

Leave a Reply

