Last Week’s Lunch

So lately, I’ve been trying to save money and also eat healthier my making my lunches for the week on the Sunday before. I’ve been doing well with using fresh veggies and keeping it low carb. The only problem is that sometimes it’s hard to come up with something that’s low carb and also isn’t just a bread-less sandwich. Last Sunday I hit the nail on the head…meaning I found a meal that I didn’t mind eating for a 4 days (1 day is left to have take-out). And here I am, sharing with you!

Ingredients (of course, you can change the amounts depending on personal taste and family size)

  • 1 lb ground beef
  • 1 med green bell pepper, chopped
  • 1 med yellow onion, chopped
  • 3 Tbsp. Teriyaki sauce
  • 1.5 cups brown rice

A little secret about me, I only do easy meals as well, so the directions for this are incredibly easy! Just brown the ground beef, throw in the onion and pepper. Once the onion and pepper are almost done, put in the Teriyaki and maybe a little water. Boom! Of course, you need to have been cooking the rice at the same time. Now mix the beef stuff with the rice stuff, maybe add some kind of green veggie on the side (I opted for broccoli) and there ya go! Yummy and easy meal. Oh! I did put a little bit of butter in the rice because I wasn’t sure at first if I would want to mix it with the beef stuff, but I did at the last minute.

Leave a Reply

